I’m halfway through the first semester of my senior year of college, and I think I forgot how to sleep. I’ve never been this busy before: up before eight, class or work until five, meetings, homework, job searching, and projects until the wee hours of the morning. It never ends!

Anyway, I’m not here to whine, but I do regret that this intense workload has left me with no time for things I actually want to do, such as personal design/photography/video projects and blogging. However, I did just download the WordPress app for my phone, so I may begin blogging on the go. I will definitely be uploading some of my doodles that I draw nearly every day due to boredom, blank sketchbook pages, and to (hopefully) keep the creativity flowing.

I also recently purchased an intervalometer, so with luck (and hopefully free time) I’ll be working on some time-lapse and stop motion pieces in the near future.

4. Love your experiments (as you would an ugly child).
Joy is the engine of growth. Exploit the liberty in casting your work as beautiful experiments, iterations, attempts, trials, and errors. Take the long view and allow yourself the fun of failure every day.

(from The Incomplete Manifesto for Growth by Bruce Mau, 1998)

